Menu Close

Books by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Laura Ingalls Wilder (1867–1957) published eight books during her lifetime with Harper & Brothers (later Harper & Row, now HarperCollins) between 1932 and 1943; a set of uniform editions was released in 1953 with illustrations by Garth Williams and remains in print to this day. Several volumes of rediscovered writings were published after her death.

Little House in the Big Woods (1932)

Farmer Boy (1933)

Little House on the Prairie (1935)

On the Banks of Plum Creek (1937)

By the Shores of Silver Lake (1939)

The Long Winter (1940)

Little Town on the Prairie (1941)

These Happy Golden Years (1943)